Introducing our new editorial and marketing associate: Niyousha Bastani

Anthony Haynes writes: We’re delighted to have appointed Niyousha Bastani as Editorial and Marketing Associate over the summer. Below, Niyousha introduces herself.

photo (19)I’m a creative writing enthusiast, wannabe journalist and an English lit student at the University of McGill, Canada. In case you’re wondering, my name means a good listener in Farsi – my older sister is chatty and my parents were being hopeful. Their naming trick worked its magic in a way: I’m misleadingly quiet in the real world, but it can get real noisy in my head and I tend to sound quite loud on paper. I like to write short stories you could call magical realism, that is, I disguise real people by making them even more strange.

I’m thrilled to be working with Frontinus as an editorial and marketing associate, and especially excited to be involved in bringing Creative Writing Studies to the attention of teachers, students and researchers in Canada, my second and current home.

About Anthony Haynes

Director, Frontinus Ltd Communications Associate, FJWilson Talent Services

Leave a Reply

